FREE SHIPPING on orders UK over £50

  • Product Search

  • Wulls – Acid Snatch (LP)

    Wulls: Acid Snatch – LP
    Bass/Breakbeat (90s influence)
    Label: Released Records
    Release Date: 12th February 2020

    The latest 13-track LP from revered Leeds dub/trip hop artist Wulls, who’s put his dub staple sound on the back beat while he steps into the boundary-cracking breakbeat bleep sound of Yorkshire from the early 90s. The result is highly stylised more ambient than peak time bass and breaks tracks.
    Reimagining deep musical roots from his teenage years – Dungeon Master Show on Pirate Dream FM and labels like Moving Shadow, Shut Up and Dance, Warp, FFRR – Wulls experiments with sampled drums and loops, reminiscent of 90s production’s use of 80s hip hop such Ultra Magnetics. Public Enemy, 45 King & Run DMC.
    “It all started when I heard a Burial track on his mixtape on 6 Music – Ascen, Trip to the Moon Pt1” Wulls explains. “It awoke something in me and I started digging all that music out again. Once I started making it, I found I was sampling the drums and writing music, the reverse of how I usually make music. It’s been pouring out.
    Acid Snatch is now available on Released. Look out for off-shoot label ‘Beak’, the new home for more of Wulls’ breaks, BASS n bleeps.
    “I’ve done a musical full circle, and ended up with my sound. I’ve put the LP together to run like a live set – hope it hits the mark for a new audience to breaks, and the old timers.”
    Artwork – Julian Wolstenholme / Mastered by Greenstreet Studios.


    1. I’m Ok
    2. Sound Business
    3. Someone Like You
    4. Naïve Eyes (Love Reprise)
    5. Acid Snatch
    6. Times
    7. Heaven Pack
    8. Are You Sure
    9. Eating Stones
    10. Locked Out
    11. Air
    12. Rebel Stroke Devil
    13. We Go On