Apres – Always In My Head – LP


1 in stock

SKU: 730421 Categories: ,


Track Listing

1. Bad Boys
2. I Know I’ll Find It
3.Without Your Love
4. Hello
5. Live It Up
6. Always In My Head
7. Is That Really What You Live For
8. Grab My Hand

APRE’s innately massive-sounding songs derive from a more introspective, outsider-status. Using the harsh reality of the outside world, whether addressing the turbulent political climate (‘Guns Down’ EP), the more isolating aspects of technology (‘Everyone’s Commute EP’), it all comes together on their debut mini-album, ‘Always In My Head’. Introduced by the seemingly euphoric ‘Live It Up’ (which actually describes ‘being pushed down by social pressures, and never feeling like you are good enough’). On ‘Always In My Head,’ APRE refine their eclectic, experimental sound into songs which are as universal and uplifting as they are emotionally open. A band who have always written, recorded, and produced everything DIY on ‘Without Your Love’, watch APRE truly come into their own.