Burnier & Cartier – Burnier & Cartier


1. Só Tem Lugar Pra Você
2. Aldeia Global
3. Lejos De Mi
4. Lembrando Ed Kleiger
5. Deixa Mudar
6. Parte Capital
7. Mirandolina
8. Ai É Que Tá
9. Aventura Espacial
10. Barranco
11. Europanema
12. Marcante

Out of stock

SKU: MRBLP153 Categories: , ,


Label: Mr. Bongo
Year: 2019
Format: Vinyl LP

Sought-after Brazilian LP from 1974 that touches on MPB, soul, jazz, disco and boogie, reminiscent of Steely Dan in places. Deep guitar arrangements intertwine with layered vocals creating an airy, floating vibe.

Extremely expensive theses days, this one has been on our list for a while. As sampled by Andres on his ‘Sing About It’ collaboration with Kenny Dixon Junior aka Moodymann and on Kaytranada’s Janet Jackson flip, ‘Alright’. Championed by the likes of Jazzanova, Floating Points, Dego 2000 Black, Benji B, Gilles Peterson, Hunnee and co. The record features Arthur Verocai and Luis Bonfa (composer Octavio Burnier’s uncle) on production/arrangement.

Official Mr Bongo reissue. Replica original artwork. Licensed from Sony.