J LLOYD – Kosmos – LP


1 in stock

SKU: JLL001V Categories: , ,


The new solo project from J Lloyd, known well as one half of the iconic duo Jungle.

J Lloyd, one half of the duo behind British group Jungle, shares his new mixtape Kosmos, produced and recorded over a 72-hour period in early April 2020. The project is an exercise on a continuous, unfiltered flow of recording, where each track flows and develops naturally into the next idea. The mixtape was written and recorded in order, meaning the atmosphere and tempo of one track influences the next.

“You Wake Up On A Tuesday Morning and You Find Something Exceptional, You Don’t Know What Shape Its Gonna Take Or How Long iT Might Be, It Might Be A Human Being Or Something Thats Created By Human Being, And Then You Hear This And Realise, Oh! Thats What I Was Waiting For, Unbelievable, That Is To Me, That’s Just What I Need Right Now, That Is Some Low Slung Funk, That Is Some Fly Low Inspired Oddness, Coming Together, Strange Key Chains A Total Desire To Instinctively Follow The Thread On That, Without Trying To Control It And What You Come Out The Other Side with….. Is Pure Instinctive Art, I Love It, J Lloyd Man, As If I Didn’t Love You Enough In Jungle, Thank You Bro, Love That So Much, That Was Incredible!!!!” – Zane Lowe, Beats 1, premiere of Apocalypse/  If I Fall Under


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.God Forgiving Souls
  • 3.Apocalypse
  • 4.If I Fall Under
  • 5.Trouble
  • 6.The Way I Feel About You
  • 7.Turn Into The Fire
  • 8.I’ve Been Dreaming Of
  • 9.Goodbye From Mother Earth
  • 10.Crushed In
  • 11.Call Me When You Need Me
  • 12.Glorious
  • 13.Interlude
  • 14.Baby
  • 15.You Work Too Hard
  • 16.Strange Times
  • 17.Life Is On The Lawn
  • 18.Mystère
  • 19.Let Me Be Your Hero
  • 20.How Far ???
  • 21.I Just Want To Love Her
  • 22.Gotta Work Harder
  • 23.Feelin’ Good
  • 24.It’s No Wonder
  • 25.Stay Home With Me