Labi Siffre – Remember My Song


1. I Got The

2. Another Year

3. Down

4. Old Time Song

5. The Vulture

6. Dreamer

7. Sadie And The Devil

8. Turn On Your Love

9. Remember My Song

Out of stock

SKU: MRBLP120 Categories: , ,


Label: Mr Bongo

Year: 2019

Format: Vinyl LP

This, Labi Siffre’s fifth album features ‘The Vulture’, ‘Sadie And The Devil’ and ‘I Got The’, sampled by Eminem, Jay-Z, Wu-tang Clan, Atmosphere, The Beatnuts, and Frankenstein, amongst others. Co-produced by Derek Lawrence and Big Jim Sullivan – a prolific session musician, artist and producer – who also worked with artists such as David Bowie, Serge Gainsbourg (on ‘Histoire De Melody Nelson’) and Frank Zappa. Brian Bennett of The Shadows, Chas Hodges and Dave Peacock aka. Chas ‘n’ Dave also feature on this funk masterpiece from 1975.