Lykke Li – Wounded Rhymes – LP


1 in stock

SKU: 0190296719028 Categories: , , ,


LA-based, vocalist, producer, and songwriter Lykke Li releases the 10th Anniversary Deluxe Reissue of her seminal album Wounded Rhymes. The critically acclaimed album was produced by Bjorn Yttling and named one of the Best Albums of 2011 by The New York Times, Pitchfork, Entertainment Weekly, The Guardian, Clash, Paste, SPIN, and more. The album yielded singles I Follow Rivers, Get Some, Sadness is a Blessing, and Youth Knows No Pain. The first LP features the original album, along with a bonus LP featuring unreleased demo versions of Youth Knows No Pain, Jerome, I Follow Rivers and remixes by The Magician and Tyler, The Creator. The vinyl release features the original artwork on the sleeve, plus an o card wrapping the release with the brand new anniversary artwork.


Disc 1

Side A
1 – Youth Knows No Pain
2 – I Follow Rivers
3 – Love out of Lust
4 – Unrequited Love
5 – Get Some
Side B
1 – Rich Kids Blues
2 – Sadness Is A Blessing
3 – I Know Places
4 – Jerome
5 – Silent My Song

Disc 2

Side A
1 – Youth Knows No Pain (The Lost Sessions)
2 – Jerome (The Lost Sessions)
3 – I Follow Rivers (The Lost Sessions)
Side B
1 – I Follow Rivers (The Magician Remix)
2 – I Follow Rivers (Tyler, The Creator Remix)