Various Artists – The Original Sound of Burkina Faso


1. Abdoulaye Cissé – Jeunesse Wilila
2. Abdoulaye Cissé – Tieba Lou Tounouna
3. Bozambo – Kombissé
4. Amadou Balaké – Whisky et Coca-Cola
5. John Oumar Nabollé – M’ba Lalé
6. Pierre Sandwidi – Boy Cuisinier
7. Tidiani Coulibaly & Dafra Star – Sie Koumgolo
8. Amadou Balaké – Super Bar Konon Mousso
9. Mangue Kondé et Les 5 Consuls – Pop Kondé
10. Youssouf Diarra (dit El Grand Ballaké) – Djanfa Magni
11. Amadou Balaké – Wayisjelequeyele
12. Amadou Balaké – Aminata Du Thé
13. Abdoulaye Cissé & Super Volta – A Son Magni

Out of stock

SKU: MRBLP152 Category:


Label: Mr Bongo
Year: 2019
Format: 2 X Vinyl LP

‘The Original Sound of Burkina Faso’ follows the hugely successful ‘The Original Sound of Mali’ compilation released in March this year, also on Mr Bongo. Here we have a collection of songs that pay tribute to a truly golden age of music; touching on folk, funk, blues, highlife, disco, psyche, latin, rock and soul.

Available as deluxe 2-LP gatefold vinyl, CD and digital. Including a booklet with extensive liner notes and photography. Compiled by David ‘Mr Bongo’ Buttle and Florent Mazzoleni.